Not Just for Dessert: Italian Strata

I love when the folks here at Immaculate think outside the dessert box. Our resident Top Chef, Karen, does some great experimenting with our crescent rolls, and she shared this recent success.

Italian Strata

For 9×12 baking pan

3 pkgs Immaculate Baking Crescent Rolls

Salami

Pepperoni

Ham

Provolone cheese

Shredded Mozzarella Cheese

3 eggs

Grated Parmesan Cheese

Put about 1 ½ cans crescent rolls on bottom of pan.  Pinch together perforated lines in dough to make full sheet.

Layer cold cuts and top with mozzarella cheese then repeat layer

Scramble eggs and add grated cheese, pour over layers of cold cuts.

Top with crescent rolls.

Bake at 350 degrees uncovered for about 20-25 min. then approx. another 20 min. with tin foil

One thought on “Not Just for Dessert: Italian Strata

  1. I just recently “discovered” your products and I love it – reason I ended up in your site browsing for more information. I just bought the crescent rolls and can’t wait to try ’em out. I’m also glad to see that you’re charitable option is to support Cookie’s for Kids Cancer. We have a 12 year old student at our school who was recently diagnosed with cancer and we’re getting ready to hold a fund-raising drive for her. I might just mention your bake sale idea! Also, if you’re interested, I’m publishing my story featuring your product tomorrow if you want to check it out. Thank you for creating great easy to bake products for baking-dummies like me! =)

Leave a Reply

