Experiencing Expo East!

Our Booth at Expo

As Immaculate Baking Company’s newest addition to their marketing team, I was delighted to be given the opportunity to participate in the Expo East Trade Show. This years Natural Products Expo East was held at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center on October 14-16th. With an attendance of 20,000 industry professionals and over 1,000 exhibits this event is the largest natural, organic product trade show on the East Coast.

There is a great deal that goes into planning for a trade show.  One of my tasks included sketching a rough design of our booth. This was important in that we had to take into consideration that unlike most exhibits, our booth required two baking stations complete with convection ovens and cooling racks. Next we put together a list of materials that we were going to need for our exhibit.  Our materials included folk art and graphics to complete the décor of our booth, baking tools, lighting, coolers, and of course COOKIE DOUGH!  Now came the grunt work or as I like to call it, my supplemented gym workout. We ventured into Boston the day before the event to unload all of our materials, find our booth, and get to work setting up!

As a local Bostonian, I have passed the Convention and Exhibition Center many times in awe of its size but had never actually been inside. The inside is just as impressive and most exhibitors were already busy as bees setting up their booths.  As I stopped and took a minute to look around, I was amazed to observe all the behind the scenes preparation, everyone anxiously running around and the excitement in the air.

The Day of the Trade Show arrived. My task was to bake up an assortment of Immaculate Baking products to offer as samples. We couldn’t keep our samples of scones, cinnamon rolls, and assortment of cookies on the shelf!

cinnamon roll

The mouth-watering aroma of baked goods attracted visitors from the other end of the convention center. Needless to say our booth was very popular all three days of the Trade Show.  It was such a fantastic experience to be a part of it all.

I was frequently asked, “How do you keep from eating all that you are baking?”  Truth is, I could barely keep up with the demand for our delectable treats!  But like all great bakers, I enjoyed my share of any misshapen cookies that came my way!

After baking for three days straight, I envisioned myself not baking for a while. “A while” lasted two days. I just can’t help how delicious Immaculate Baking products are!

Next week I am off to a Road Show in California! Wish me luck. I’ll keep you posted!

Wall of Info . . .

Katie, Karen, and I

Leave a Reply

