Rolling with it . . .

I was inspired as I watched my 8-year old unravel his morning snack: IB’s cinnamon rolls. They are so crazy good that I don’t often look up from my plate, but when I did, the smile of his unraveling ritual was infectious!

The Great Unraveling . . .

Meanwhile, I was busy using a knife and fork on my roll. When I realized how uncool I was, I chose not to take a picture of my own plate.

I don’t know why I was surprised at the rapid-fire comments to a simple post on facebook. I floated the following question into the ether: how do you eat your cinnamon roll? The Immaculate Baking facebook fans went to town, and as the wall postings mounted, I could see that I was living a sheltered life!

Favorite verbs: unroll, savor, devour

Utensils: a few forks, but mostly finger picking and then licking.

Variations: without icing, too hot, begging for gluten free

SO how do you eat your cinnamon roll?

Leave a Reply

