Guest Blogger Monday! Cinnamon Apple Pull-Apart Bread

This week’s guest blogger is Kelly Bowden, a mom, wife, and legal secretary who lives in Gray, Georgia. She tells us that she loves to cook and is always creating new things . . . in spite of the fact that her family is not too keen on “new,” but she admits, “I love it when I think about how to create a new recipe and the plan comes together and works!” Kelly sure taught us a new approach to cinnamon rolls, and we LOVE it!

 Kelly’s Cinnamon Apple Pull-Apart Bread

Cooking has always been my passion.  I love trying new recipes and even creating my own.  I am the mother of one and now a working mom after taking an eight-year break.  Although we don’t always eat healthy calorie wise, I do try to serve my family good, wholesome foods.  We grow our own vegetables and raise chickens for eggs.  After going back to work, I found that it is hard to have enough time to create the homemade foods that don’t contain all of the foreign ingredients, some of which you can’t even pronounce!

We were shopping one day and while on the dairy aisle, the Immaculate Baking Company cinnamon rolls package caught my eye.  I thought, “now what could this be in the middle of all of the Pillsbury biscuits?”

Since cinnamon rolls are my daughter’s favorite weekend breakfast, we decided to try them.  That morning at breakfast, my husband said, “oh, you got up early and made homemade rolls?”  He could not even tell that they were not my homemade rolls – they were fabulous!  Later that evening, I thought to myself, “now what can I create using those?” My cinnamon apple pull-apart bread was born!

I took one can of Immaculate Baking Company’s cinnamon rolls, unrolled them, and cut them into 1 inch pieces.  I cooked fresh granny smith apples with a little brown sugar in the microwave until soft.  In a bundt pan, I layered the rolls and apples and sprinkled the top with brown sugar.

Prepping the Cinnamon Rolls and Apples

I baked it for about 30 minutes until the top was brown, let it cool a bit, and turned it over onto a serving plate. Then, I drizzled the glaze that comes with the rolls over the top before serving.  My family loved it!

Voila! Cinnamon Apple Pull-Apart Bread

7 thoughts on “Guest Blogger Monday! Cinnamon Apple Pull-Apart Bread

  1. There is nothing that says Fall like a nice warm apple pie. I have found a great way to make this all time favorite even better. Personal peices of pie:) All you do is make your pie as normal but instead of it getting put into a pan to bake you simply put the shell and stuffing into a cupcake pan. Only 6 are allowed at a time for spill over. This way there is no cutting and everyone gets just the right size/hand held peice of apple pie:)

  2. Thank you for your post, I was sad that my family was not able to make it to the apple orchard this year. Instead I ended up buying one of the bags and using that to do some baking. This years apple treat was apple /oatmeal cookies..I think they would have done better if I put in some walnuts though. Either way they were a good treat to add to the pile of recipies:)

  3. Jo-Anne Jaynes says:

    THANK YOU FOR SHARING…..WE HAVE 12 GRANDCHILDREN, AGES 21 THRU 3 YRS OLD…THIS WILL WORK FOR ALL THE AGES. GREAT SHARING. Jo-Anne J.

Leave a Reply

