Guest Blogger Monday: Cinnamon Roll Bowls.

 Thanks to Jessica Cottrell for this amazing idea! We’re plotting a version here with some cream cheese and pecans. Let us know how you put your twist on the filling!

Cinnamon Roll Bowls. . .

My children are always hungry, and I’m always looking for a fun snack or breakfast idea.  So we tried out an idea that I had for Cinnamon Roll Bowls!  I had been wanting to do a brunchy blog post, but sometimes first thing in the morning the creative juices aren’t flowing, and my first attempt came out looking rather like oddly misshapen cinnamon footballs.  We ate them anyway, but I didn’t want to take a picture and put my name on the Franken-rolls.  Luckily, it’s been kind of rainy around these parts, and we’ve had time to play in the kitchen and attempt a redo.  Success is sweet when you’re baking cinnamon rolls.

You will need: one package of Immaculate Baking Company Cinnamon Rolls, one standard size muffin pan, cooking spray and the filling of your choice.


Preheat your oven according to package directions, turn your muffin tin upside down and spray or lightly grease the underside of the muffin cups.  Arrange the cinnamon rolls over the cups in a spiral fashion, making sure to keep some on top of the cup (this will be the bottom of your bowl). I started checking mine every few minutes to be sure they didn’t overcook, the total cooking time wound up being around 10-12 minutes.

Remove from oven and let cool for a couple of minutes, then gently remove from pan, flip over and place on plate.  Add filling and enjoy the silence of full mouths for a few minutes.

My original idea was to fill them with berries, so ours were filled with strawberries and blueberries, with a smidge of frosting added for the kids.  However, when I told my friend that I was making Cinnamon Roll Bowls she exclaimed, “Oh, like for ice cream?”  I am sure that would be more than delicious, too.  I think next time I may add some yogurt over the berries in lieu of the frosting, kind of like a parfait inside a baked good.  Fill in the comments and let me know if you have any other delicious filling ideas!

One thought on “Guest Blogger Monday: Cinnamon Roll Bowls.

  1. this looks fantastic!! i’ve made the cookie bowls before, but i would never think to make cinnamon roll bowls. i’m definitely going to use these as ice cream bowls. better than waffle bowls! lol.

Leave a Reply

