Chocolate Chunk Cheesecake Bar

Confession: I was never a baker, didn’t grown up baking anything, and I never even opened my oven door in the 2 years I’ve lived in my apartment. And then everything changed when I started working on Immaculate Baking.

I’ve always thought of myself as an overachiever and an adventurer, and so I decided that just because I didn’t know how to do something at first, that was never, EVER going to stop me from figuring out how to do it eventually. And there’s no better way to learn something than to dive right into the deep end!

And so I dove right into this incredibly easy, and incredibly delicious Chocolate Chunk Cheesecake Bar, and that was how I set sail on my maiden voyage into the Immaculate world of baking!

DSC01363

This was before my blogging days, and so I decided to put an Immaculate spin to how we would share recipes:

cheesecake recipeYes, it took a TON more time, but just imagine how cool it would be to publish an Immaculate Baking recipe book with all hand illustrated recipes?

I better start sharpening my color pencils and clock in a few more drawing hours.

 

Leave a Reply

