Pear & Brie Tart

I’ve kinda fallen in love with brie cheese.

I’ll admit it, before I knew how heavenly delicious it tasted, I was very unsure about the rind. That was just a big turn off for me. Well, mold in general is just a big turn off for me. But you know what they say, it pays to step outside your comfort zone once in a while. Okay, so maybe “they” never said anything like this and it’s really something that I just made up, but at least it’s rung true for me on multiple fronts, especially when it comes to my brie conversion.

Another thing you must know about me is that of the numerous random food quirks I have, one that I just have not really been able to shake off is eating cooked fruit, or rather NOT eating them. Personally, I prefer to enjoy fruits in their most natural form, as in raw. The idea of a soggy and gooey version of something that’s meant to have a crunch is just wrong for me.

But then I discovered this pear & brie tart recipe, and my world changed.

brie tart blog

The fact that I would even entertain the thought of baking these up and eating them, goes to show just how much in love with brie I am. They just make everything better ­čÖé If you’re still not a believer, well, there’s really only one way to resolve this. Bake some up and find out for yourself!

You Will Need:

  • 1┬ácan (8 oz) Immaculate Baking Co.┬« refrigerated Crescent Rolls
  • 1┬ápear, peeled, finely chopped (about 1 1/2 cups)
  • 1┬átablespoon packed brown sugar
  • 1┬átablespoon honey
  • 1┬áround (8 oz) Brie cheese, rind removed, cut into 24 (1/2-inch) chunks
  • 1/3┬ácup finely chopped pecans

Here’s How to Get the Dough Rolling:

    1. Heat oven to 375┬░F. Grease or spray 24 mini muffin cups. Unroll dough on work surface; press into 12×8-inch rectangle. Cut into 6 rows by 4 rows to make 24 squares. Gently press squares into mini muffin cups (dough will not completely cover inside of cup; do not press too much).┬ábrie tart1
    2. In small bowl, mix pear, brown sugar, and honey. Place 1 cheese chunk in each cup. Top with 1 heaping teaspoon pear mixture. Sprinkle with pecans. brie tart
    3. Bake 15 to 20 minutes or until edges are deep golden brown. Cool 5 minutes; remove from muffin pans. Serve warm.

One thought on “Pear & Brie Tart

Leave a Reply

