Cookie Dough Stuffed Cheesecake

I have to say that the best part about having to bake on such a regular basis is my apartment constantly smells like pies, or caramelized fruits, or my favorite yet, cheesecake!

Yes, I’ll admit that I have my “baker’s block” moments, where I wonder if I’ve exhausted all the different ways I can roll up a crescent roll, or flatten a cookie dough, where I shake my fist at Pinterest and howl, “These recipes are ALL the same!!!”

But then, there are the sweet moments when I come across a recipe like this Cookie Dough Stuffed Cheesecake, where my eyes just light up, my mouth waters just looking at the photos, and I’m genuinely excited.

cheesecake_blog

Okay, you got me, yes, I’m a cheesecake fanatic. This recipe totally had me at cheesecake. But then stuffing anything with some of our cookie dough never hurt, either 🙂

Per usual, I exert self control best when I try to get all the sweets and treats out of my apartment. And so I brought all my Cookie Dough Stuffed Cheesecake to share (the calories) with my coworkers (oh fine, I did secretly stash away 3 for myself, but ONLY because I couldn’t fit all of them in my containers…). I’d say this was by far my most well-received creation! I actually had multiple people try to hunt me down to get a hold of the recipe! That, should be the sure guarantee for you that there’s just no way you would be end up with anything but ahhhmazing yumminess. Whatever else happens, you’ll have made cheesecake, and cookies. What’s not to love?

You Will Need:
For the Crust

  • 1 ½ cup graham cracker crumbs
  • 4 tablespoons unsalted butter; melted
  • 2 tablespoons granulated sugar

For the Filling

  • 1 pack (8 oz) cream cheese; softened
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract
  • 1 large eggs
  • 1/4 cup sour cream
  • 1/2 pack Immaculate Baking Co.® refrigerated Chocolate Chunk cookie dough (you only need 12 dough rounds. I actually used Supremes, but any of our cookie dough would work perfectly!)

For the Ganache

  • 4 oz semisweet chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup heavy whipping creamcheesecake1

Here’s How to Get the Dough Rolling:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350°F. Line 1 regular muffin-tin with paper liners.
  2. In a small bowl, combine the graham cracker crumbs, melted butter and sugar. Stir together with a fork until well blended and all dry ingredients are moistened and look like wet sand. Press 1 tablespoon of the mixture into the bottom of each cupcake liner. Bake in preheated oven until just set, about 5 minutes. Transfer to a cooling rack. Reduce oven temperature to 325°F.
  3. In a medium bowl with an electric mixer, beat the cream cheese on medium-high speed until smooth. Add in the sugar and continue beating until it is well incorporated. Mix in the vanilla and beat in the eggs one at a time. Add in the sour cream and mix until it is just combined into the batter.
  4. Using a large scoop (about 3 tablespoons) divide the cheesecake batter, pouring it directly onto the prepared crusts.
  5. Nestle 1 cookie dough round into the center of each cheesecake.
  6. Bake until the filling is just set, about 20 to 25 minutes. Transfer to a wire cooling rack and let cool to room temperature. Transfer to the refrigerator and let chill for at least 4 hours before topping and serving, preferably overnight.
  7. Once your cheesecakes are completely set, prepare the ganache. In a small saucepan over medium heat, warm the heavy cream until very hot, but not boiling.
  8. Place chocolate pieces into a heat safe bowl. Pour the hot cream over the chocolate and allow it to sit for about 5 minutes. Whisk the cream and chocolate until smooth and thoroughly combined. Allow it to cool for about 15 minutes. Do not let the glaze sit for too long or it will harden up before you spoon it onto the cheesecakes.
  9. Spoon the glaze into the center of each cheesecake. Return the cheesecakes to the refrigerator until you are ready to serve.

Leave a Reply

