Raspberry Cheesecake Brownies

I’m just realizing that I have not yet blogged about a single brownie recipe that I had made, which is just gross negligence, because the brownies are probably one of my favorite out of all the new goodies we just launched. In my defense, juggling 8 new items is A LOT of baking experimentation for an amateur baker like yours truly, and I have to confess that I was a bit more fascinated by all the sweet and savory possibilities with our pancake & waffle mix

Raspberry Cheesecake Brownies

But will you just look at how fudgy our brownies are? Be warned, the batter could get really, REALLY thick! Truth be told, I had set out wanting to do a cheesecake swirl brownie, but then quickly realized that the batter is so thick that I highly doubt I’d be able to swirl anything… but in the spirit of being spontaneous and agile, I quickly changed my plans and decided to make Raspberry Cheesecake Brownies instead! I’d say the results were pretty great 🙂

You Will Need:

Cheesecake Mixture

  • 8 oz cream cheese, softened (from 8 oz package)
  • 1 egg
  • 3 tablespoons sugar
  • 1/4 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/4 cup raspberry preserve

Brownies

  • 1 box Immaculate Baking Co. â„¢ all natural brownie mix
  • Water, vegetable oil and egg called for on brownie mix box

Here’s How to Get Your Mix On!

  1. Heat oven to 350ºF (325ºF for dark or nonstick pan). Grease bottom only of 9-inch square pan with shortening or cooking spray. In small bowl, beat cheesecake mixture ingredients with electric mixer on low speed until smooth. Set aside.
  2. Make brownie batter as directed on box. Spread brownie batter in pan. Pour cheesecake mixture evenly onto brownie batter.
  3. Bake 40 to 44 minutes or until toothpick inserted in brownie 1 inch from side of pan comes out almost clean. Cool completely, about 1 1/2 hours. For 16 brownies, cut into 4 rows by 4 rows. Store covered in refrigerator.

Leave a Reply

